Quick Update on Podcasts

I’m back at University now, and I’ve not yet had a chance to drop by the IT Dept. to resolve an issue crucial to me continuing the podcasts live on TalkShoe. Here’s the thing: I can’t connect to TalkShoe via a SIP client, which is necessary for me to host shows on TalkShoe. There is a port forwarding issue, wherein the necessary port is blocked by the Uni’s network.

Add to that the fact that I don’t yet know where on campus the IT Dept. has been moved to. This Uni is notorious for moving places like that around campus as they tear down old buildings and construct new ones.

I should have the issue resolved by the end of this week, though. Friday Night Trivia may not take place this Friday, but definitely next week.

Leave a Reply

