Radio Free Caemlyn’s Friday Night Trivia – Guest Host Editions

Radio Free Caemlyn’s series of Friday Night Trivia shows has been back on the air for a while, now, and I started doing something new with the format upon its return. Well, it was not entirely unprecedented in the show’s history, as I had done this a couple times previous. Anyway, Friday Night Trivia now does guest host editions!

This has been going on for quiite a while now, but I thought I would finally write up an article describing this idea. You see, I had been the only host for trivia, and the only one writing material. I eventually thought, wouldn’t it be a fun idea to let other people have the chance to write up their own material and host? I shouldn’t be the one having all the fun, and besides, my routines for hosting, for coming up with material, were probably becoming well known and old. The show needed something new and this would be that new thing.

I started this off by deciding that whoever won that particular week would have the chance of being the guest host for the following week. DarthSkeptical was the winner that week, and he indeed chose to host. It has gone on from there, each week the winner has the opportunity to host the following week. An ongoing thing now is whether or not I manage to win back my show, which I’ve managed to a couple of times. A few weeks back, I did win, and was finally back in the host position. Besides DarthSkeptical, guest hosts have included show regulars The6thDoctor, CharlieP79, and DaveAC.

So there you go, the new direction of Friday Night Trivia, with guest hosts. It’s always fun to see what guest hosts come up with. Feel free to join in a live show, Friday nights at 9pm eastern time, at TalkShoe ID 72402, and you might win.

Leave a Reply

